---
title: "Pomp’s Tire Service: Warranty, Road Hazard, Stores and Owner"
description: "Pomp’s Tire Service prints no store warranty or road hazard terms. Its store list shows 173 stores in 18 states; its own header says 220 in 22."
url: "https://baronauto1.com/car-care/pomps-tire/"
type: "article"
published: "2026-10-26"
modified: "2026-10-26"
site: "Baron Auto"
disclaimer: "This site is under new ownership and is not affiliated with Baron Auto Emporium dealership."
---

# Pomp’s Tire Service: Warranty, Road Hazard, Stores and Owner

> Pomp’s Tire Service prints no store warranty or road hazard terms. Its store list shows 173 stores in 18 states; its own header says 220 in 22.

*Detailing & Maintenance · 21 min read · 4,822 words*

## The short version

- Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service is a Green Bay, Wisconsin company founded in 1939 that describes itself as &ldquo;Still family-owned.&rdquo; Most of what its website describes is commercial work: retreads, fleets, farm and off-the-road tires.
- Its own store list shows 173 stores in 18 states, under a header that says 220 locations in 22 states. Of those 173, 147 list car and light-truck tires and only 75 list automotive repair.
- Pomp&rsquo;s prints no warranty of its own on tires or repairs. Service pages say parts are &ldquo;backed by our service guarantee&rdquo; without saying what it covers or for how long, so a tire defect runs on the tire maker&rsquo;s warranty.
- No road hazard terms are published. The only trace is a &ldquo;protection plan&rdquo; named in the Privacy Policy as an optional appointment service; get its contract before you pay for it.
- &ldquo;We will not be undersold&rdquo; comes with no written price-match rules, and the Terms of Use say online tire prices are estimates confirmed at the time of service.
- The Pomp&rsquo;s credit card, issued through CFNA, prints a 34.990% APR, and its 6-month deferred interest on purchases of $149 or more charges interest back to the purchase date if the balance is not cleared in time.

Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service is a Green Bay tire company that sells car tires and repairs from part of a store network its own pages describe mainly in commercial terms. For a car owner, the short answer is that Pomp&rsquo;s publishes no store warranty, no road hazard terms and no price-match terms: a tire defect goes through the tire maker&rsquo;s warranty, and anything else depends on what the store writes on your invoice. On 26 October 2026 we read Pomp&rsquo;s Terms of Use, Privacy Policy, About, services, financing, road service and store-list pages, one Green Bay store&rsquo;s own pages and two SEC searches. This site has no commercial relationship with Pomp&rsquo;s or any tire seller.

**Figure: What Pomp's Tire puts in writing, situation by situation**

Eight situations a car owner meets at a Pomp's store and what Pomp's own pages say about each, with the tire maker's terms where Pomp's points to them.

Read from Pomp's Tire Service's Terms, Privacy Policy, service, financing, road service and store-list pages on 26 October 2026; maker terms from this site's 7 October 2026 reading of the makers' booklets.

## Who owns Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service

Pomp&rsquo;s says it is still in family hands. Its About page says the business &ldquo;was founded in 1939 by Andrew &lsquo;Sparky&rsquo; Pomprowitz in Green Bay, Wisconsin,&rdquo; that &ldquo;In 1952, the company expanded into tire recapping,&rdquo; and that it is &ldquo;Still family-owned.&rdquo; That makes it 87 years old (our arithmetic). No page we read names the owning family members or any outside investor. Every page footer reads &ldquo;&copy; 2026 Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service, Inc.,&rdquo; and the Terms of Use say disputes are governed by &ldquo;the laws of the state where Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service is located,&rdquo; without naming the state.

Public records add little. EDGAR full-text searches on 26 October 2026 found 1 filing containing &ldquo;Pomp&rsquo;s Tire&rdquo; and 5 containing &ldquo;Pomps Tire&rdquo;; none was filed by Pomp&rsquo;s or shows it as a borrower, investment or acquisition. We did not read a state corporate record, which would mean typing into a registry search form, and we used nothing from trade-press stories that turned up in searches.

For a customer, the more useful question is who stands behind each thing you might rely on:

**Who is on the other side of each Pomp&rsquo;s document (read 26 October 2026)**

| What you are relying on | Who the document names |
| --- | --- |
| The website and its Terms of Use | &ldquo;Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service&rdquo;; footer copyright Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service, Inc. |
| Online tire catalog and appointment requests | Ezytire, &ldquo;Our tire catalog, retailer, and appointment management platform&rdquo; |
| The Pomp&rsquo;s credit card | CFNA, &ldquo;the bank behind your automotive credit card&rdquo; |
| The Goodyear credit card | Citibank, per the Privacy Policy |
| A warranty on the tire itself | The tire maker; Pomp&rsquo;s prints no store warranty |
| The 24-hour road service network | Pomp&rsquo;s, &ldquo;a founding member of the American Commercial Tire Network&rdquo; |
| Any repair guarantee or protection plan | Not stated anywhere on the site |

## 173 stores in 18 states, not 220 in 22

Pomp&rsquo;s [Locations page](https://www.pompstire.com/locations) opens its store list with the line &ldquo;220 locations across 22 states,&rdquo; and the About page says Pomp&rsquo;s has &ldquo;over 220 locations across 22 states, 25 retread facilities, a wheel manufacturing operation, and more than 3,500 team members.&rdquo; The list under that header holds 173 store cards covering 18 states, and the page has no paging or load-more control. The gap is 47 locations and 4 states (our arithmetic), and no page says what the other locations are.

Pomp&rsquo;s separate store-page site agrees with the list, not the header: its sitemap carries 176 store pages in the same 18 state folders, the 173 listed stores plus one each in Colorado, Illinois and Indiana. A store page puts the reach plainly: &ldquo;We are now here to serve you from Ohio West to Washington State.&rdquo; Wisconsin has 33 of the 173 store cards (19.1%, our arithmetic), then Minnesota with 20 and Illinois with 17.

Each store card lists its &ldquo;Available Services&rdquo; from four labels: Auto & Light Truck Tires, Automotive Service, 24 Hour Road Service and Commercial Tires. Counted by state:

**Pomp&rsquo;s store cards by state and listed service (Locations page, 26 October 2026)**

| State | Store cards | Auto & Light Truck Tires | Automotive Service | Saturday hours |
| --- | --- | --- | --- | --- |
| Wisconsin | 33 | 28 | 23 | 8 |
| Minnesota | 20 | 15 | 9 | 1 |
| Illinois | 17 | 15 | 5 | 2 |
| Michigan | 15 | 9 | 5 | 1 |
| Washington | 11 | 8 | 2 | 1 |
| Indiana | 10 | 10 | 6 | 5 |
| Missouri | 9 | 9 | 0 | 0 |
| Montana | 9 | 9 | 9 | 3 |
| Nebraska | 9 | 8 | 7 | 0 |
| Iowa | 8 | 7 | 3 | 1 |
| Kansas | 7 | 7 | 0 | 0 |
| Colorado | 6 | 5 | 1 | 2 |
| Oregon | 5 | 4 | 1 | 0 |
| South Dakota | 5 | 5 | 2 | 1 |
| North Dakota | 4 | 4 | 2 | 0 |
| Ohio | 2 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| Wyoming | 2 | 2 | 0 | 0 |
| Kentucky | 1 | 1 | 0 | 0 |
| **All 18 states** | **173** | **147** | **75** | **25** |

Two things stand out. In 5 states (Missouri, Kansas, Ohio, Wyoming and Kentucky) no store card lists Automotive Service, so Pomp&rsquo;s there is a tire counter, not a repair shop. And weekend help is thin: 25 of the 173 cards list Saturday hours, 14.5% of them (our arithmetic), and none lists Sunday hours. Check the card for your store before you plan a visit around either.

## A commercial tire company with retail counters

Pomp&rsquo;s store list describes a commercial tire business that also serves car owners. Of the 173 store cards, 169 list Commercial Tires (97.7%), 162 list 24 Hour Road Service (93.6%), 147 list Auto & Light Truck Tires (85%) and 75 list Automotive Service (43.4%), all our arithmetic. The most common mix is all four, at 69 stores. Another 72 sell car tires alongside the commercial work but list no automotive repair, and 26 list only commercial tires and road service.

Only 4 store cards list car tires and automotive repair without commercial tires, and in Green Bay that split is built into the names. The list has a &ldquo;Green Bay Commercial&rdquo; store offering 24 Hour Road Service and Commercial Tires, and separate &ldquo;Green Bay East Retail&rdquo; and &ldquo;Green Bay West Retail&rdquo; stores offering Auto & Light Truck Tires and Automotive Service. They are the only store names on the list that contain the word &ldquo;Retail.&rdquo;

The commercial pages explain where the weight lies. The Commercial Tires page speaks of &ldquo;Over 200 servicing locations and 20 retread facilities operating in 23 states,&rdquo; &ldquo;over 800 commercial service vehicles,&rdquo; &ldquo;300+ TIA-Certified Technicians&rdquo; and &ldquo;80+ Years Serving Commercial Customers.&rdquo; Pomp&rsquo;s also sells Bandag retreads, wholesales tires to other dealers and handles farm and off-the-road tires. On the Retread page&rsquo;s list of &ldquo;The Pomp&rsquo;s Advantage,&rdquo; car owners get one line: &ldquo;Passenger & light truck service available.&rdquo;

The 24-hour road service shows the same tilt. The home page headline reads &ldquo;Tires, Auto Repair & 24-Hour Road Service Since 1939,&rdquo; and About mentions &ldquo;24/7 roadside service.&rdquo; The Road Service page itself is written for trucks: &ldquo;When a truck is down, every minute counts,&rdquo; with &ldquo;500+ Service Trucks&rdquo; and &ldquo;18 States Covered,&rdquo; and Pomp&rsquo;s is &ldquo;a founding member of the American Commercial Tire Network.&rdquo; The Green Bay East Retail store&rsquo;s own FAQ answers the question directly: &ldquo;No, Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service does not offer 24-hour commercial road assistance for this location.&rdquo; No page says whether a road-service truck will come out for a car, or at what price.

So do not treat Pomp&rsquo;s road service as a roadside plan for your car. Plans sold for passenger cars are covered on our pages about [Allstate roadside assistance](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/allstate-roadside-assistance/), [Agero](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/agero-roadside-assistance/), [State Farm](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/state-farm-roadside-assistance/) and [Progressive](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/progressive-roadside-assistance/). Some tire makers attach their own: Michelin&rsquo;s booklet, as we recorded it on 7 October 2026, offers roadside assistance &ldquo;for 3 years after you purchase your Michelin replacement tires,&rdquo; adding that &ldquo;This service does not cover the repair or replacement of your tire.&rdquo;

## What the retail stores do, and when they are open

The [Auto Services page](https://www.pompstire.com/services) lists 18 services, from oil changes, brakes and alignment to differentials, exhaust, electrical faults and four-wheel-drive systems. The &ldquo;Schedule a Repair&rdquo; form offers 20, adding Diesel Engine Repair and Transmission Repair, which have no page of their own.

The Tire Services page says &ldquo;Our full-service tire department handles new tire installation, balancing, flat repairs, and rotation,&rdquo; and lists five items: &ldquo;Expert tire mounting and installation,&rdquo; &ldquo;Precision spin balancing,&rdquo; &ldquo;Flat tire repair,&rdquo; &ldquo;Tire rotation service&rdquo; and &ldquo;Valve stem and bead seal service.&rdquo; Each service page has a short &ldquo;What&rsquo;s Included&rdquo; list:

- **Alignment:** &ldquo;Computerized 4-wheel alignment&rdquo; with &ldquo;Camber, caster, and toe correction.&rdquo; Our [alignment page](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/wheel-alignment-cost/#when-to-align) covers when one is due.
- **Oil change:** &ldquo;Conventional, synthetic, and blend oils&rdquo; and &ldquo;Multi-point inspection included.&rdquo;
- **Brakes:** &ldquo;Complete brake system inspection&rdquo; and &ldquo;Road-tested after every repair.&rdquo;
- **TPMS:** &ldquo;Sensor testing and replacement&rdquo; and &ldquo;System relearn and calibration.&rdquo; See our [TPMS light guide](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/tpms-light/).
- **Batteries:** &ldquo;Battery load and health testing&rdquo; and &ldquo;Same-day battery replacement.&rdquo;
- **Wheels:** &ldquo;Wheel inspection and straightening&rdquo; and &ldquo;Bead seat reconditioning.&rdquo; New wheels are sold by store quote.

What the pages do not offer matters as much. No page we read promises free flat repair, free rotation, free alignment checks or free inspections; the word &ldquo;free&rdquo; appears only in maintenance advice. Flat repair is listed as a tire service with no price, so ask before the work starts. Trailer, lawn and other specialty tires &ldquo;are not available for online purchase&rdquo; because inventory &ldquo;varies by location and application.&rdquo;

Booking online is a request, not a slot. The repair form says &ldquo;we&rsquo;ll contact you to confirm your appointment,&rdquo; and the Terms of Use add that &ldquo;Submitting an appointment request through our Site does not guarantee that an appointment is scheduled&rdquo; and that Pomp&rsquo;s &ldquo;may cancel an appointment at any time for any reason, including staffing or scheduling issues.&rdquo; Since only 75 of the 173 stores list Automotive Service, check that yours does before you send a repair request.

## No store warranty in writing: the tire maker&rsquo;s is the one you have

Pomp&rsquo;s does not publish a warranty on the tires it sells or the repairs it does. None of the 65 addresses in its sitemap is a warranty, guarantee, road hazard or price-match page, and none of the pages we read sets out warranty terms. The closest thing is a line repeated on every service page: &ldquo;We use OEM-quality or better parts on every repair&rdquo; that are &ldquo;backed by our service guarantee.&rdquo; No page says how long that guarantee lasts, whether it covers labor, what voids it, or whether another Pomp&rsquo;s store will honor it. Ask the store to write them down.

The Terms of Use do not fill the gap. Their disclaimer of &ldquo;all warranties of any kind&rdquo; is about the website (&ldquo;The information in the Services is provided on an &lsquo;AS IS&rsquo; and &lsquo;AS AVAILABLE&rsquo; basis&rdquo;), and they say nothing about tires or repairs.

For the tire itself, Pomp&rsquo;s points you to the maker. Its Goodyear brand page has an &ldquo;Owner resources&rdquo; panel of &ldquo;Helpful links from the manufacturer,&rdquo; one of which sends you to [Goodyear&rsquo;s warranty page](https://www.goodyear.com/en-us/support/tire-warranty). The maker warrants the tire, and claims go through a store it authorizes. Our [tire manufacturer warranties](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/tire-manufacturer-warranties/) page reads the main makers&rsquo; booklets in full. Two lines from that reading, made on 7 October 2026, matter most at a Pomp&rsquo;s counter:

- **Goodyear and Kelly** replace a covered tire free &ldquo;during the first 2/32&rdquo; of usable tread or twelve months from date of purchase, whichever comes first,&rdquo; and you &ldquo;must present the tire to be adjusted to an authorized Goodyear or Kelly service facility&rdquo; and claim &ldquo;on an approved claim form.&rdquo;
- **Bridgestone and Firestone** warn that &ldquo;Some DEALER locations (wholesale clubs, on-line purchases, and the like) may not service your warranty unless you hold a current membership and/or have purchased your tires at their location.&rdquo;

So the first question at a Pomp&rsquo;s store is whether it is an authorized claim location for your tire&rsquo;s brand. Pomp&rsquo;s pages list Bridgestone, Firestone, Goodyear, Michelin, Hankook, Cooper, BFGoodrich, Continental, General, Uniroyal, Kelly, Laufenn and Advanta among the brands it carries, and a store page says &ldquo;We buy Direct from the Manufacturer,&rdquo; but no page says which makers&rsquo; warranty claims each store processes. How prorated credit is worked out once the free period ends is covered on our page about [tire warranty proration](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/tire-manufacturer-warranties/#proration).

Federal law gives you a way to see the terms before you pay. Under [16 CFR 702.3](https://www.law.cornell.edu/cfr/text/16/702.3), the seller of a product with a written warranty &ldquo;shall make a text of the warranty readily available for examination by the prospective buyer,&rdquo; either by displaying it near the product or &ldquo;Furnishing it upon request prior to sale.&rdquo; Ask for the maker&rsquo;s booklet for the exact tire. And if a store does write a warranty on your invoice, [15 U.S.C. 2308](https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2308) says that &ldquo;No supplier may disclaim or modify&rdquo; an implied warranty if it &ldquo;makes any written warranty to the consumer.&rdquo;

One more point concerns your car&rsquo;s own warranty. Pomp&rsquo;s Car Care Tips say routine maintenance &ldquo;Helps retain manufacturer warranty coverage,&rdquo; and a store page says skipping it &ldquo;has the potential to void warranty coverage.&rdquo; Skipped maintenance can hurt a claim, but the work does not have to be done at a dealer or at Pomp&rsquo;s. Under [15 U.S.C. 2302(c)](https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2302), &ldquo;No warrantor of a consumer product may condition his written or implied warranty&rdquo; on using a service &ldquo;identified by brand, trade, or corporate name,&rdquo; unless it is provided free under the warranty. Keep the invoices wherever you go; our [car maintenance guide](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/car-maintenance-tips/) explains which records matter.

The table sets what Pomp&rsquo;s prints beside what the tire makers print, copied from our 7 October 2026 reading of their booklets. It compares documents, not prices, and ranks no one.

**What Pomp&rsquo;s prints and what the tire maker prints (Pomp&rsquo;s read 26 October 2026; makers&rsquo; booklets read 7 October 2026)**

| Situation | Pomp&rsquo;s pages | The tire maker&rsquo;s booklet |
| --- | --- | --- |
| Defect in materials or workmanship | No store tire warranty; the Goodyear page links Goodyear&rsquo;s | Goodyear: free replacement in the first 2/32&rdquo; or twelve months, whichever comes first |
| Where to make a claim | Not stated | Goodyear: &ldquo;an authorized Goodyear or Kelly service facility&rdquo;; Bridgestone: some dealers may not service it |
| Nail, cut or pothole damage | No terms; a &ldquo;protection plan&rdquo; is named only in the Privacy Policy | Excluded by Goodyear, Michelin and Bridgestone; Hankook covers listed tires in their first 2/32nds and one year |
| Rotation | 5,000 miles; 6,000 to 10,000 miles; 8,000 to 10,000 km (three pages) | Goodyear: the vehicle maker&rsquo;s schedule or &ldquo;maximum intervals of 6,000 miles/10,000 km&rdquo; |
| Roadside help | 24-hour road service written for trucks | Michelin: roadside assistance for 3 years after purchase |

## Road hazards, and a protection plan with no published terms

Nails, cuts and potholes are what road hazard cover is for, and the makers&rsquo; warranties leave them out. In the booklets we read, Goodyear excludes &ldquo;Road hazards (includes, but is not limited to, punctures, cuts, snags, impact breaks, etc.),&rdquo; Michelin excludes &ldquo;Road hazards (e.g., cuts, snags, bruises, impact damage or punctures)&rdquo; and Bridgestone excludes &ldquo;Road hazards, including, without limitation: Puncture, cut, impact break, stone drill, bruise, bulge, snag.&rdquo; Hankook is the exception among them: a listed tire made unserviceable by a non-repairable road hazard is replaced free if it is &ldquo;within first 2/32nds of its original tread depth&rdquo; and &ldquo;within one year from date of purchase.&rdquo;

Retailers sell road hazard plans to fill that hole, and Pomp&rsquo;s appears to have one, though it never describes it. The only mention on the whole site is in the [Privacy Policy](https://www.pompstire.com/privacy-policy) (&ldquo;Last Updated: August 2026&rdquo;), in the list of what Pomp&rsquo;s collects when you book: &ldquo;If you choose, an authorized person and any optional services (such as a protection plan).&rdquo; The appointment page asks you to &ldquo;Complete your appointment details and optional services below,&rdquo; and its order summary says &ldquo;Total includes tires, required services, selected optional services, and applicable tax.&rdquo;

With no tire selected, the appointment page showed no optional services, and we did not select a tire to make them appear. So the plan&rsquo;s name, price, length, coverage and backer are unknown from Pomp&rsquo;s published pages.

**Get the protection plan&rsquo;s contract before you pay for it.** Pomp&rsquo;s publishes no terms. Ask who issues the plan, the price per tire, whether a nail repair, a sidewall cut and a pothole bend are all covered, whether replacement is full or prorated, what proof of purchase you need, and whether every Pomp&rsquo;s store honors it. Only 147 of 173 store cards list car and light-truck tires. The FTC&rsquo;s [guide to service contracts](https://consumer.ftc.gov/articles/auto-warranties-and-auto-service-contracts) lists more questions.

**Figure: Annotated photograph**

Three numbered callouts over the photograph mark a tire’s tread at the top of the pile, a worn tire at the bottom and a wheel hub, each with one fact from Pomp’s Tire pages and the tire makers’ warranty booklets.

Pomp’s Tire pages and the tire makers’ warranty booklets, read on 26 October 2026: Pomp's prints no store tire warranty: a defect claim runs on the tire maker's terms (callout 1); Goodyear, Michelin and Bridgestone exclude road hazards; Pomp's prints no plan terms (callout 2); Pomp's pages give three rotation intervals; the maker's booklet sets the one that counts (callout 3). The photograph is illustrative.

To see how other retailers write such plans, read our pages on [Discount Tire&rsquo;s certificates](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/discount-tire-warranty/#certificates) and [Les Schwab&rsquo;s road hazard terms](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/les-schwab-tires/#road-hazard), and compare whatever paper Pomp&rsquo;s hands you line by line.

## Prices, &ldquo;We will not be undersold&rdquo; and the Terms

The home page sells on price. Its pitch for a &ldquo;massive inventory of premium & value tires for cars and light trucks&rdquo; ends with &ldquo;Competitive Pricing&rdquo; and the promise &ldquo;We will not be undersold.&rdquo; No page explains what that means in practice: how to show a lower price, whether online sellers count, whether installation is included, or what is excluded. The service pages add &ldquo;Transparent, fair pricing with no hidden fees.&rdquo; Treat both as slogans until a store agrees to a figure in writing.

The [Terms of Use](https://www.pompstire.com/terms-of-use) (&ldquo;Last updated: August 2025&rdquo;) are blunter about online prices. &ldquo;Tire prices shown on the site are estimates based on current catalog data and may not reflect the final price, which is confirmed by the retailer at the time of service completion.&rdquo; Taxes and charges &ldquo;are determined by the retailer,&rdquo; &ldquo;Additional surcharges may apply due to your location,&rdquo; and &ldquo;We are not obligated to honor any price if said price is incorrect or inaccurate, regardless of how the information was entered.&rdquo; The appointment page repeats: &ldquo;Final pricing confirmed at time of service.&rdquo; The Terms never define &ldquo;the retailer,&rdquo; so have the store confirm the full price, with installation, disposal and any surcharge, before the car goes on the lift.

Rebates and coupons change monthly (&ldquo;New offers every month&rdquo;), so we record none of their amounts. The standing rule is that &ldquo;Rebate offers are subject to change and may vary by location,&rdquo; service coupons apply &ldquo;at participating locations,&rdquo; and promotions &ldquo;may be governed by separate rules.&rdquo; Check that your store takes part.

## The Pomp&rsquo;s card and the Goodyear card

Pomp&rsquo;s offers two store credit cards. Both applications happen on the lender&rsquo;s own website, and we did not start either.

**The Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service credit card** is issued through CFNA (&ldquo;CFNA is the bank behind your automotive credit card&rdquo;) and, Pomp&rsquo;s says, is &ldquo;accepted at thousands of automotive service locations nationwide.&rdquo; Its page, read on 26 October 2026 with no start or end date printed, offers &ldquo;Deferred Interest If Paid In Full Within 6 Months&rdquo; with a &ldquo;$149 Minimum purchase required,&rdquo; and spells out the catch: &ldquo;Interest will be charged to your account from the purchase date if the purchase balance is not paid in full within 6 months.&rdquo; The standing terms are &ldquo;APR: 34.990%. Minimum Finance Charge: $2.00.&rdquo;

Deferred interest is not the same as interest-free credit. If even a small part of the purchase is still owed when the 6 months end, interest at the card&rsquo;s APR is charged back to the day you bought the tires. Paying only the minimum each month may not clear it. To pay off the smallest qualifying purchase of $149 in time, you would need $24.84 a month (our arithmetic: $149 divided by 6, rounded up to the cent); for a bigger bill, divide the full amount by six and pay at least that.

**The Goodyear credit card**, issued by Citibank according to the Privacy Policy, offers &ldquo;6 months special financing* on purchases of $250 or more,&rdquo; with the footnote &ldquo;Subject to credit approval. Terms and conditions apply. See store for details.&rdquo; Pomp&rsquo;s page prints no APR and does not say whether the financing is deferred interest, so read Citibank&rsquo;s terms before you sign. Clearing the $250 minimum in 6 equal payments takes $41.67 a month (our arithmetic). Pomp&rsquo;s says the card works &ldquo;at participating Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service and Goodyear locations nationwide&rdquo;; our [Goodyear Auto Service page](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/goodyear-auto-service/) covers the Goodyear-owned stores.

Card-opening rebates and extra rebates for paying with either card are promotions with end dates, and we have left their amounts out. Pomp&rsquo;s separate commercial credit is for fleet accounts and is not covered here.

## Terms of Use, privacy and public records

The Terms of Use &ldquo;may be modified at any time&rdquo; and changes are &ldquo;effective immediately.&rdquo; They contain no arbitration clause and no class-action waiver. They forbid using &ldquo;any robot, spider, site search/retrieval application, or other automated devices&rdquo; to collect content without written consent, which is why we read each page once by hand and quote it in short passages.

The Privacy Policy says &ldquo;We do not sell your personal information.&rdquo; It names three service providers: Ezytire for the catalog and appointments, SendGrid for e-mail and Twilio for text messages. It asks anyone e-mailing a privacy request to &ldquo;include the name of the dealership,&rdquo; a word no other page we read uses.

We found no attorney-general, Federal Trade Commission or court action naming Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service in searches on 26 October 2026, and we do not claim one.

## Where Pomp&rsquo;s own pages disagree

Several of Pomp&rsquo;s pages give different numbers for the same thing. None changes what you pay, but together they are one more reason to get any promise in writing at the store.

**Figures that differ across Pomp&rsquo;s pages (read 26 October 2026)**

| Topic | What the pages say |
| --- | --- |
| Stores | &ldquo;over 220&rdquo; (About); &ldquo;220&rdquo; (Locations header); &ldquo;200+&rdquo; (Commercial Tires, Farm); 173 store cards on the list itself; 176 store pages on the store-page site |
| States | 22 (About, Locations header, Careers); 23 (Commercial Tires); 18 (Road Service, and the store list) |
| Retread plants | 25 (About); 20 (Commercial Tires, Retread); 30 (OTR & Industrial, Tracks) |
| Service vehicles | &ldquo;Over 500 service trucks&rdquo; (home, Road Service); &ldquo;over 800 commercial service vehicles&rdquo; (Commercial Tires, Retread, Farm); &ldquo;600+&rdquo; (OTR & Industrial, Tracks) |
| Tire rotation | &ldquo;every 5,000 miles&rdquo; (store FAQ); every 6,000 to 10,000 miles (Tire Care Tips FAQ); every 8,000 to 10,000 km, about 4,971 to 6,214 miles (Tire Care Tips schedule; our arithmetic) |
| Minimum user age | 13 (Terms of Use); 16 (Privacy Policy) |
| Repair menu | 18 services (Auto Services page); 20 (repair form, adding diesel engine and transmission repair) |
| Road service | &ldquo;24-Hour Road Service&rdquo; in the home headline; written for trucks on its own page; &ldquo;does not offer&rdquo; it at the Green Bay East Retail store |
| Reach | &ldquo;a nationwide network&rdquo; (About); &ldquo;from Ohio West to Washington State&rdquo; (a store page) |

The rotation figures are the ones that touch your tires. Goodyear&rsquo;s booklet, for one, asks for rotation on the vehicle maker&rsquo;s schedule or &ldquo;at maximum intervals of 6,000 miles/10,000 km,&rdquo; and its mileage warranty says &ldquo;You must rotate your tires in accordance with the prescribed rotation patterns.&rdquo; Follow your tire maker&rsquo;s booklet rather than any of Pomp&rsquo;s three figures, and keep each invoice. Our [tire rotation page](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/tire-rotation-cost/#interval) explains the intervals.

## Before you buy tires or a repair at Pomp&rsquo;s

Because Pomp&rsquo;s publishes so little, the invoice is your record. Register your tires so the maker can reach you about a recall. Under [49 CFR 574.8](https://www.govinfo.gov/content/pkg/CFR-2025-title49-vol7/xml/CFR-2025-title49-vol7-sec574-8.xml), as recorded on our Mavis page on 9 October 2026, a dealer must either give you &ldquo;a paper tire registration form&rdquo; with &ldquo;The entire tire identification number&rdquo; filled in, or send it to the maker &ldquo;at no charge to the tire purchaser and within 30 days.&rdquo; Pomp&rsquo;s Goodyear page also links Goodyear&rsquo;s own registration. NHTSA&rsquo;s [recall lookup](https://www.nhtsa.gov/recalls) covers tires, and our page on [tire recalls and tire age](https://baronauto1.com/car-care/how-long-do-tires-last/#recalls) explains how to read the date code.

- **Check the store card first.** Only 147 of 173 stores list car and light-truck tires and only 75 list automotive repair; none does repairs in Missouri, Kansas, Ohio, Wyoming or Kentucky.
- **Ask whether the store handles warranty claims for your tire&rsquo;s brand.** Goodyear sends claims to an &ldquo;authorized&rdquo; facility, and Bridgestone warns that some dealers may not service its warranty.
- **Get the &ldquo;service guarantee&rdquo; in writing.** Ask for the months, miles, parts and labor it covers, written on the repair invoice.
- **Read any protection plan before paying.** Find out who issues it, what it costs per tire, and whether it covers sidewalls, prorates, or works at other Pomp&rsquo;s stores.
- **Confirm the out-the-door price.** Online prices are &ldquo;estimates&rdquo;; ask for installation, disposal, taxes and any location surcharge before work starts.
- **Ask for the maker&rsquo;s warranty booklet.** Federal rules require the seller to show a written warranty&rsquo;s text before the sale on request.
- **Keep every invoice.** Goodyear&rsquo;s mileage warranty asks for &ldquo;your original tire purchase invoice&rdquo; showing the mileage and date.
- **On the Pomp&rsquo;s card,** clear the whole purchase within 6 months, or interest at 34.990% APR runs back to the purchase date.

## Common questions

### Who owns Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service?

Pomp&rsquo;s says it is &ldquo;Still family-owned.&rdquo; It was founded in Green Bay, Wisconsin, in 1939 by Andrew Pomprowitz, and its pages carry the copyright of Pomp&rsquo;s Tire Service, Inc. No page names the owners today, and SEC full-text searches on 26 October 2026 found no filing naming an outside owner or lender.

### Does Pomp&rsquo;s Tire have a warranty?

Not one it publishes. Its service pages say parts are &ldquo;backed by our service guarantee&rdquo; but give no terms, and no page sets out a tire warranty. Tires carry the maker&rsquo;s warranty; Goodyear&rsquo;s, for example, replaces a covered tire free in the first 2/32&rdquo; of tread or twelve months, whichever comes first. Ask the store to write any repair guarantee on your invoice.

### Does Pomp&rsquo;s offer road hazard protection?

Its Privacy Policy mentions &ldquo;any optional services (such as a protection plan)&rdquo; on appointment requests, so a plan appears to exist, but Pomp&rsquo;s publishes no name, price or terms for it. The makers&rsquo; warranties we read from Goodyear, Michelin and Bridgestone exclude road hazards, so read the plan&rsquo;s contract before buying it.

### How many locations does Pomp&rsquo;s Tire have?

Its pages say &ldquo;220 locations across 22 states,&rdquo; but the store list beneath that line holds 173 stores in 18 states, and its store-page site lists 176. Wisconsin has the most, with 33. Separately, its pages number its retread plants at 20, 25 or 30.

### Does Pomp&rsquo;s Tire do oil changes and car repairs?

At some stores. The Auto Services page lists 18 services, including oil changes, brakes, alignment, batteries and steering and suspension, but only 75 of the 173 store cards list Automotive Service. In Missouri, Kansas, Ohio, Wyoming and Kentucky none does.

### Does Pomp&rsquo;s 24-hour road service help cars?

Its pages do not say. The Road Service page is written for trucks, and the Green Bay East Retail store&rsquo;s FAQ says it &ldquo;does not offer 24-hour commercial road assistance for this location.&rdquo; For a car, rely on a roadside plan or a tire maker&rsquo;s roadside benefit.

## Sources and further reading

- [16 CFR Part 702 (Pre-Sale Availability of Written Warranty Terms)](https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-16/chapter-I/subchapter-D/part-702)
- [15 U.S.C. § 2308 (Implied warranties)](https://www.law.cornell.edu/uscode/text/15/2308)
- [FTC: auto service contracts and warranties](https://consumer.ftc.gov/articles/auto-warranties-and-auto-service-contracts)
- [49 CFR Part 574 — Tire Identification and Recordkeeping](https://www.ecfr.gov/current/title-49/subtitle-B/chapter-V/part-574)
- [NHTSA recall lookup](https://www.nhtsa.gov/recalls)

Recall, complaint and safety-rating figures on this page were retrieved from the federal databases above on August 19, 2026. Federal data changes — re-check any VIN before you rely on it.

---

*This site is under new ownership and is not affiliated with Baron Auto Emporium dealership.*

Canonical source: https://baronauto1.com/car-care/pomps-tire/
