Tint World: Who Owns It, What Its Warranties Cover, Tint Laws
Tint World sells window tint, paint protection film and ceramic coatings through independently owned franchises. Who owns it since Susquehanna’s investment, what the film and coating warranties actually require, how prices are set, and three states’ tint rules.

The short version
- Tint World is a franchise. Its 2026 franchise disclosure document says “We do not operate any company stores”: at the end of 2025 there were 142 franchised stores in the United States, 5 in Canada and 2 in the UAE and Saudi Arabia, each independently owned.
- Since September 25, 2025, a company controlled by Susquehanna Growth Equity has held a majority interest. Founder Charles J. Bonfiglio is still chief executive.
- The window film warranty is made jointly by the film maker and the store, covers only the original purchaser and “is not transferable.” Premium, Supreme and Ultimate films are covered as long as you own the car; Economy film for three years, though the package table calls it lifetime.
- A film claim needs the invoice with its warranty number, film type, VLT percent and roll number. Without the receipt you pay, with no refund if it turns up later.
- The ceramic coating warranty is stricter: registration within 30 days, a paid inspection every year, a monthly detail, a cash settlement capped at $1,000 or the coating’s cost, and no cover for automatic car wash damage.
- No service prices are printed; the franchisor may set maximum, minimum and promotional prices. How dark your tint may be is your state’s rule, and Florida, Texas and North Carolina differ.
If you searched for Tint World, you are probably pricing tint, protection film or a ceramic coating, or holding a Tint World invoice. The short answer: you are dealing with an independently owned franchise under a national warranty whose written terms are narrower than the marketing. On 16 October 2026 we read Tint World’s In-Store Warranty, its nano ceramic coating warranty, its terms, policy, service and About pages and three press releases; Tint World, LLC’s 2026 Franchise Disclosure Document (FDD) as filed with the Minnesota Department of Commerce; and the tint statutes of Florida, Texas and North Carolina. This site has no commercial relationship with Tint World, any franchisee or any film maker.
Who owns Tint World
The franchisor is Tint World, LLC of Boca Raton, Florida. Its FDD, issued April 17, 2026, says it was “established on September 22, 2006,” that the concept “originally started in Florida, in 1982, by our predecessor, Tint World, Inc.,” and that franchising began in September 2007: 44 years since the first store in Tamarac, Florida, and 19 years of franchising, by our arithmetic.
Ownership changed in 2025. Item 1 of the FDD traces a chain of holding companies, from the direct parent TW Midco, LLC through TW GuaranteeCo and TW Holdco to TW Invest Co, Inc., “which purchased a majority ownership interest in us through an investment in TW Holdco, LLC, effective as of September 25, 2025.” And “TW InvestCo is controlled by Susquehanna Growth Equity Fund VII, LLLP.” Tint World’s own announcement of October 13, 2025 calls it “a strategic investment” and its “first institutional capital,” without the word majority. Susquehanna people have served as Tint World’s treasurer and secretary since September 2025.
The founder still runs the business. Charles J. Bonfiglio “has been the Founder and Chief Executive Officer since the company’s inception in September 2006,” the FDD says; Tint World’s leadership page adds that he “previously served as CEO and Franchise Developer of Meineke Car Care Centers (1983-2014),” a chain covered on our Meineke page. He and the compliance officer also control Auto Parts Network, the platform behind the TintWorld.com online store.
Every store is a franchise, and that shapes everything else
Tint World says so three ways. Its website terms: “Each Tint World Franchise location is independently owned and operated.” Its customer-service page: the centers “are individually owned and operated franchises.” Its FDD: “We do not operate any company stores.” Whoever quotes your job and handles your complaint works for a local owner, not for Tint World, LLC.
The FDD’s Item 20 is the most detailed count we found. At the end of 2025 there were 142 franchised U.S. outlets and none company-owned, up from 138; with 5 in Canada and 2 in the UAE and Saudi Arabia, 149 in all, by our arithmetic. U.S. stores sat in 35 states, but the top five held 82 of the 142, or 57.7 percent by our arithmetic.
| State | Stores at end of 2025 | Opened in 2025 | Closed in 2025 |
|---|---|---|---|
| Texas | 28 | 3 | 0 |
| Florida | 23 | 1 | 0 |
| California | 12 | 2 | 0 |
| Georgia | 10 | 0 | 0 |
| North Carolina | 9 | 1 | 0 |
| New York, Tennessee | 4 and 5 | 0 | 1 each |
| Alabama, Arizona, Colorado, Wisconsin | 2, 2, 3 and 1 | 0 | 1 each |
| Kansas | 0 | 0 | 1 |
| All U.S. states | 142 | 11 | 7 |
Two figures matter more to a customer than the totals. In 2025, 7 stores closed (1 termination and 6 that ceased operating for other reasons) and 24 were transferred to new owners. The store that tinted your windows may be gone, or have a new owner, when you come back with a claim; how the warranty survives that is covered below.
Tint World’s own pages count differently: “Over 150+ Stores” on the About page, and “over 250 locations open or in development” on the Our Story page. The FDD supports 149 open plus 56 U.S. agreements signed but unopened: 205, or 45 short of 250, by our arithmetic.
What Tint World sells, in its own words
The FDD’s list is the cleanest summary: “automotive window tinting, vehicle wraps, paint protection films, mobile electronics, audio and security systems, wheels and tires, detailing and ceramic coating services, and other automotive aftermarket products and services.” The service pages describe the main lines this way:
- Window tint. Four packages (Economy, Premium, Supreme, Ultimate) on films the table calls “Prime” two-ply films, from a metalized-dyed hybrid to a nano-ceramic, cut by a “PRO-CUT” computer system. Shade is chosen at the store: every package says “See Your Local Center.” The FAQ says films may include “XPEL products at participating locations.”
- Paint protection film. A “Clear Bra” film “8mil thick,” in four coverage packages. Installation “commonly takes between 3-5 hours”; the film “takes 30 days to fully cure,” and you should not wash it for a week. Good film “generally lasts 5-10 years,” the FAQ says.
- Ceramic coating. Sold as “Nano Ceramic” in four packages with “9H Hardness” and the promise that “you will never have to wax again.” The FAQ is more careful: a coating “does not normally remove scratches or paint defects,” and the car “still needs to be properly washed and maintained.”
- Wraps, audio and security. “Tint World can Stripe it, Letter it, Flame it, or Wrap it”; audio from “a basic upgrade to your factory system or a full-blown competition system”; alarms and remote starters.
- The rest. Wheels and tires, lighting, accessories, detailing, cosmetic reconditioning (“We repair most damages in an hour”) and “Auto Repair and Maintenance Services.” Ceramic services “may vary at locations,” and film “availability can vary by location.”
The About page says: “We also support ASE and MECP certified installers.” The FDD’s rule is narrower: at least one employee per center must obtain ASE and MECP (Mobile Electronics Certified Professional) certification “within a reasonable time, not to exceed one year” after the franchise starts or a new center opens. By that wording a new store may work for up to a year without a certified installer, so ask, especially before wiring work such as a remote starter.
The window film warranty, tier by tier
The In-Store Warranty says your film “is warranted through Tint World as an Authorized Dealer of the Film Manufacturer to the original purchaser,” and each tier names its promisor the same way: “The Film Manufacture and the Authorized Automotive Window Film Dealer (collectively referred to as ‘Seller’ herein) warrant” the film. So the answer to who backs it is both: the film maker and the store.
Every tier promises two things: the film will “Maintain Solar Reflective properties without cracking, fading, or demetalizing” and “Maintain Adhesion without blistering, bubbling, or delaminating from the glass.” Supreme and Ultimate add that it will “never fade to purple.” The remedy is spelled out under the Economy tier: if film proves defective, “Seller will replace film with a comparable quality film” and “provide reapplication labor free of charge during the warranty period.”
| Package | Solar rejection | Infrared rejection | In-Store Warranty page | Tint page’s package table |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Economy | 59% | 32% | “Limited 3-Year Warranty”: three years after installation | “Lifetime Limited Warranty” |
| Premium | 45% | 35% | “Limited Lifetime Warranty”: as long as you own your vehicle | “Lifetime Warranty” |
| Supreme | 66% | 85% | Limited lifetime, plus no fading to purple | “Lifetime Warranty” |
| Ultimate | 71% | 96% | Limited lifetime, plus no fading to purple | “Lifetime Warranty” |
The specifications are Tint World’s own; every package also lists 99% UV rejection. We did not test them, and the table prints more solar rejection for Economy than for Premium. The two warranty columns disagree on Economy film, so if you buy it, have the term written on the invoice. The conditions are where the warranty narrows:
- Only you, only this car. It “extends only to the original purchaser and motor vehicle identified on the original invoice. It is not transferable.”
- Bring the paperwork. “It is required by the Film Manufacture to provide the Film Type, VLT Percent and Roll Number,” plus the warranty number, all on the invoice or a separate document. Without the receipt “you will be charged for any parts and/or service,” and “no refund will be issued if the receipt is located at a later date.”
- Care. The warranty is “VOID IF THE PRODUCT HAS BEEN SUBJECTED TO ABUSE OR IMPROPER CARE.” A haze after installation is moisture and clears; wait “thirty (30) days” before washing; “Do not operate windows until your Film is dry”; no abrasive cleaners or bristle brushes.
- Nobody else touches it. It does not apply when anyone other than an authorized Tint World center takes “corrective action” or removes the part.
- Exclusions. “Vehicles used for commercial purposes are excluded,” “Lifetime warranty may not apply to certain vehicles or systems,” implied warranties last only as long as the written one, and car washing and detailing are “SPECIFICALLY EXCLUDED.”
- State law and counter talk. Warranty service “WILL VARY FROM STATE TO STATE” with each state’s tint law, and any change to the terms, “WHETHER ORAL OR IN WRITING,” is void.
The tint FAQ adds that coverage “depends on the window film manufacturer, specific product installed, and applicable Tint World workmanship warranty,” so ask for the film maker’s warranty card as well as the invoice.

Alarms, electronics, paint protection film and everything else
The same In-Store Warranty sets shorter terms for everything else on the invoice:
- Alarms and remote functions: parts and labor for “as long as you, the original purchaser, own the vehicle serviced, except for remotes and sirens,” which fall back to the general term.
- Audio, video and other electronics: parts and labor for “365-days from the original date of service.”
- All other parts and labor: “90-days from the original date of sale and/or service.”
A covered part is replaced or repaired “without charge for the part,” but “Other parts and services may be required at an additional charge,” the warranty fails if you refuse the work the store says the car needs, and towing, lost time and loss of use are excluded.
Paint protection film is the gap. The PPF page advertises a “Nationwide Limited Manufacturer’s Warranty” and says to “Ask about our Nationwide Warranty during your scheduled service”; a colored film carries a “10-Year Warranty.” But the In-Store Warranty has no PPF tier and says its film terms cover “the application of Window Films only.” Read literally, the store’s written promise on PPF work is the 90-day catch-all, and anything longer comes from the maker “on a separate Manufacture and/or Extended Warranty policy documentation.” Ask for the maker’s written warranty, and who does the labor on a claim, before you pay. An extended warranty sold for a fee is a service contract; our extended warranty guide explains the difference.
Parts bought on TintWorld.com are separate again: most carry “a manufacturer’s 1-Year Warranty,” returns run 30 days, and “Tint World locations are not responsible for any products warranty or returns that consumers purchase from TintWorld.com.”
The ceramic coating warranty and its upkeep rules
The nano ceramic warranty promises that if the coating fails to protect factory paint from “water spots, bird droppings, bug splatter, acid rain, UV damage or oxidation,” Tint World or its agents “will at no cost to the owner repair and retreat the affected area.”
| Package | Warranty document, if annual service is kept | If an annual inspection is missed | Service page’s package table |
|---|---|---|---|
| Economy | 2 years | 1 year from the last service | 1 year |
| Premium | 5 years | 2 years from the last service | 4 years |
| Supreme | Lifetime of vehicle ownership | 5 years from the last service | 8 years |
| Ultimate | Lifetime of vehicle ownership | 5 years from the last service | 8 years |
Wheel and caliper, glass, and fabric and leather coatings carry 5 years each. Both columns are Tint World’s, and the service page’s own text says “a two-year, five-year or lifetime warranty.” The warranty document attaches the conditions:
- Registration of the warranty card “within 30 days of application.”
- A paid inspection every year, “within 30 days before or after the anniversary date of the last service”; “A fee determined by the approved applicator will be charged.” Miss one and the term drops, a change that “cannot be reversed.”
- A maintenance package: an “Economy Detail Package once a month,” a top coat “4-times a year” and leather treatment 4 times a year. That is 12 detail packages and 4 top coats a year, by our arithmetic.
- Claims within 30 days of the failure, with repairs only by an authorized agent after approval.
- A cap: Tint World may arrange the repair or pay “a maximum amount of $1,000 or the original cost of coating application (whichever is less).”
- Exclusions: “automatic car washes,” brushes and poor hand washing; “Swirl marks, marring, scratches, scuffs, scrapes, chips”; hard-water spots; collision, hail and stones; commercial vehicles; cars not kept registered in the United States and Canada. After an accident “you or your insurer are liable” for reapplication.
- No transfer: it “is in the name of the vehicle owner and is non-transferrable.”
“Never wax again” is not the deal on paper. The ceramic page calls the coating “a one-time application,” and Tint World lists “Never Wax Again” among its trademarks. Its own warranty keeps the long term alive only with a fee-based yearly inspection and a monthly detail package. Price the upkeep, not just the coating, and do not expect the warranty to cover what an automatic car wash does.
Who stands behind the work when every store is independent
The warranty answers in one paragraph: “The warranty is made by Tint World and/or the product Manufacturer. It will be honored by all authorized Tint World Centers that offer the warranted service. Tint World Centers are independently operated.” Go first to the center that did the work; if that is not convenient, any center offering the service. “This warranty is only valid at Tint World.”
The FDD explains the mechanics. Franchisees “must promptly fulfil all the terms and conditions of all such customer warranties,” “including performing warranty service on customer warranties issued by other Tint World Centers,” and the franchisor charges the store that sold the job and credits the one that fixes it. If a store is sold, the FDD tells its buyer: “you are responsible for performing warranty work for vehicles serviced by the prior owner.” That is the protection against the 7 closures and 24 transfers of 2025.
The brand’s own promise is limited. The website terms say Tint World, LLC “shall not be responsible for any labor, service or installations performed by any Tint World location.” The franchise agreement says the franchisor “MAKES NO WARRANTIES OR REPRESENTATIONS” on what franchisees sell or do. If a store does not resolve a complaint within “thirty (30) days,” the franchisor “may, but is not obligated to,” step in with refunds, credits or repairs; Tint World’s customer-service form takes complaints about a specific center. If your car is damaged at a store, the FDD requires each store to carry garage keepers liability insurance of at least $350,000, or $50,000 per service bay if that is more.
| Term | Tint World | Safelite | Gerber | Dent Wizard |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| How long | Premium, Supreme, Ultimate film: as long as you own the vehicle; Economy: three years | “for as long as you own or lease the vehicle” (glass replacement) | “for as long as you own your vehicle” (collision repairs) | “limited lifetime warranties”; terms not published |
| Passes to a later owner | No, for film and for ceramic coating | No: “not transferrable to another owner/lessor” | Not stated; worded to your ownership | Not stated |
| Deadline to report a problem | Film: none printed; ceramic coating: 30 days | “within 30 days of discovering the defect” | None printed | None printed |
Full terms are on our Safelite, Gerber and Dent Wizard pages. Ziebart, which also sells window film, has its own page; nothing about its terms is stated here.
Prices, quotes and coupons at a franchised store
Tint World prints no service prices, and we asked for no quote. Its standing terms explain how a price is reached:
- Window tint “pricing varies based on vehicle size and configuration, number of windows, film type, performance level, windshield coverage, existing film removal, and other installation requirements”; you “request a quote from your local Tint World Center.”
- Ceramic coating is chosen “in store when you arrive for your service appointment.” Paint correction or chip repair costs extra, classic and exotic cars are custom quoted with the car present, and “Taxes and shop supplies fees not included.”
- Coupons: “Coupon must be presented at time of estimate. Only one coupon code per transaction. Not valid with any other offers, special order parts or warranty work.” Offers apply only at participating stores.
- The low price guarantee belongs to the online store, which will “match or beat” a competitor’s advertised price on the same product; it “does not apply to auction sites or mail-in rebates.”
- Financing in stores comes through “Snap! Finance, Synchrony, and Progressive Leasing,” and you should “Contact your local Tint World to see if they are a participating dealer”; online orders use Affirm.
The FDD shows who sets the numbers. The franchisor may “designate the maximum, minimum, promotional, and other prices you may charge,” and its price lists count as “a maximum retail price list unless otherwise required by law.” Stores must join its discount programs and buy from approved suppliers, and Tint World, LLC receives “up to 15 % rebates, commissions, royalty fees, or other consideration” on some products. Two stores can quote differently, but within whatever limits the franchisor sets, and the brands on offer are the approved ones. Use the “free consultation” the About page promises to get the film or coating, and its warranty, named on paper. If a dealer is selling tint or paint sealant as an add-on instead, see our guide to dealer fees and add-ons; our rust guide explains why a paint sealant does nothing for rust.
How dark is legal: what Tint World says, and three states’ rules
Tint World’s regulations page says its “films are rated so that they are within window tint regulations when applied to the factory tinted glass,” that it “adheres strictly to local state window tint regulations,” and that “you can receive a certificate of compliance with local window tint regulations along with your warranty card.” Ask for that certificate. Its state chart is released only for an email address and calls itself “not a legal document.” The FDD tells franchisees: “You are responsible for determining and complying with all applicable laws.”
Darkness is measured as visible light transmission (VLT): “The higher the percentage, the lighter the tint.” We read the statutes of three of the five biggest Tint World states: Florida (23 stores), Texas (28) and North Carolina (9), 60 of the 142 U.S. stores by our arithmetic. California (12) publishes its codes on a site whose robots file bars all automated readers, so we used nothing from it, and we did not read Georgia’s (10). Check your own state’s rule.
| Window | Florida (Fla. Stat. 316.2952 to 316.2956) | Texas (Transp. Code 547.609, 547.613) | North Carolina (G.S. 20-127) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Windshield | A transparent strip at the top only, above the AS/1 line | Top strip only, to the AS-1 line or five inches, whichever is closer to the top; 25% or more, reflectance 25% or less; not red, blue or amber | Top strip only, to five inches or the AS1 line, whichever is longer; a clear film that cuts ultraviolet is allowed |
| Front side windows | At least 28%; reflectance no more than 25% | 25% or more; reflectance 25% or less | At least 35% (a meter reading over 32% is presumed to comply); reflectance 20% or less |
| Rear side windows | At least 15% (6% on multipurpose passenger vehicles); reflectance no more than 35% | Not limited by section 547.613 | At least 35%, except windows behind the driver of a multipurpose vehicle such as a minivan or pickup |
| Rear window | Same limits as the rear side windows | Not limited if the car has an outside mirror on each side | At least 35%, with exceptions including multipurpose vehicles and property-hauling vehicles |
| Label | Installer puts a compliance label on the inside left door jamb | A label between film and glass; an installer who skips it risks a fine of up to $1,000 | None in G.S. 20-127 |
| Margin | Plus or minus 3 percent on every measurement | May be exempted within three percent | Meter reading over 32% presumed to meet 35% |
| Who is liable | Driver: noncriminal infraction; seller or installer: second-degree misdemeanor | Driver and installer: misdemeanor; selling a car with noncompliant tint is not an offense | Applying noncompliant tint to a car subject to inspection, or driving one: Class 3 misdemeanor |
In all three states, putting on film darker than the law allows is an offense in itself; in Florida, look for the label in the left door jamb before you leave. Texas says selling a car with noncompliant windows is not an offense, so a used car can arrive already illegal, and North Carolina exempts a car registered in another state only if it meets that state’s rule; our out-of-state buying guide covers registering such a car. Texas treats a medical need as a defense, and North Carolina issues medical exception permits. Tint World also sells a tint inspection and a removal package if you are unsure about film already on a car.
Website terms, the FDD’s litigation item and other records
Tint World’s Terms and Conditions (last modified January 1, 2021) are written for the website and online store. They choose Florida law, send disputes to Florida courts or the U.S. District Court for the Southern District of Florida, ask you to waive a jury trial and cap the company’s liability “IN ANY CIRCUMSTANCE” at $50. Site material may be used only “for personal, non-commercial purposes,” which is why this page quotes only short passages. For a customer at a store, the documents that matter are the invoice, the warranty and the film maker’s card.
Item 3 of the 2026 FDD lists no pending litigation and one concluded case: a 2014 Broward County suit against Bonfiglio over “a membership dispute involving ownership interest in Tint World, LLC,” settled confidentially in 2017 with Bonfiglio buying out the other member’s interest. It concerned ownership, not customers; the other Item 3 matters involve Susquehanna’s other franchisors. Item 4 discloses no bankruptcy. Our searches on 16 October 2026 found no state attorney-general or Federal Trade Commission action against Tint World and no consumer lawsuit. The Better Business Bureau blocked our request, so no rating is reported.
Where Tint World’s own documents disagree
- Economy film’s warranty: three years on the In-Store Warranty, “Lifetime Limited Warranty” in the package table.
- Ceramic terms: 2 years, 5 years or lifetime in the warranty; 1, 4, 8 and 8 years in the service page’s table.
- Ceramic upkeep: “a one-time application” on the service page; a paid yearly inspection and monthly detail in the warranty.
- Paint protection film: a “Nationwide Warranty” on the PPF page; no PPF terms in the published warranty.
- Who stands behind the work: warranty “made by Tint World and/or the product Manufacturer”; terms and FDD say Tint World, LLC answers neither for store labor nor for what franchisees sell.
- Store count: “Over 150+ Stores” and “over 250 locations open or in development”; 149 open and 56 signed in the FDD.
- Company stores and parent: “We do not operate any company stores,” yet one is projected for Florida; “We have no parent corporation,” then “Our direct parent is TW Midco, LLC.”
- Arithmetic: the FDD’s franchised row goes from 138 to 142 and prints “+3”; its total row prints “+4.” A January 2026 release counts “ten stores” opened in 2025; the FDD counts 11.
- History and staff: the franchise began in September 2006 from “a group of six” centers (leadership page) or with “a six-store chain” bought in 2007 (founder letter), when “All 9 Stores became Franchised Stores” (timeline). Jonathan Norman’s presidency starts in January 2023, March 2025 or April 2025, depending on the document.
- Get the film named on the invoice: film type, VLT percent, roll number and warranty number, plus the film maker’s warranty card.
- Get the warranty term in writing, especially for Economy film, ceramic coatings and paint protection film.
- Ask for the certificate of compliance with your state’s tint rules, and in Florida check the door-jamb label.
- Keep the invoice for as long as you own the car. Without it, warranty work is charged and not refunded later.
- Before a ceramic coating, price the upkeep: the yearly inspection fee, the monthly detail, and your car wash habits.
- Bring coupons to the estimate, one per job; they do not apply to warranty work.
- If a store stalls for 30 days, write to Tint World’s customer service; the franchisor may step in but does not have to.
Common questions
Who owns Tint World?
Tint World, LLC is majority-owned through TW Invest Co, Inc., controlled by Susquehanna Growth Equity Fund VII, LLLP, since September 25, 2025, according to its FDD. Founder Charles J. Bonfiglio remains chief executive. Each store is owned by an independent franchisee.
Are Tint World stores franchises or company owned?
All franchised. The 2026 FDD says “We do not operate any company stores” and counts 142 U.S. franchised stores at the end of 2025, plus 5 in Canada and 2 in the UAE and Saudi Arabia. It projects one company-owned store in Florida in 2026.
Does the Tint World window tint warranty transfer to a new owner?
No. It “extends only to the original purchaser and motor vehicle identified on the original invoice. It is not transferable.” The lifetime tiers last as long as you own the car, and the ceramic coating warranty is also “non-transferrable.”
What does the Tint World ceramic coating warranty require?
Registration within 30 days, a fee-based inspection within 30 days of each anniversary, a monthly detail and top coats 4 times a year, and notice of any claim within 30 days. Miss an inspection and the term drops for good. A cash settlement is capped at $1,000 or the coating’s cost, whichever is less.
How much does Tint World charge for window tint?
It prints no prices. The price depends on the vehicle, number of windows, film, windshield coverage and any old film to remove, so you need a quote from a local store. The franchisor may set maximum, minimum and promotional prices, and coupons must be shown at the estimate.
Will Tint World install tint darker than my state allows?
Tint World says it “adheres strictly to local state window tint regulations” and offers a certificate of compliance. The limits are your state’s: on front side windows, at least 28% in Florida, 25% in Texas and 35% in North Carolina, and installers can be liable in all three.
Sources and further reading
Recall, complaint and safety-rating figures on this page were retrieved from the federal databases above on August 19, 2026. Federal data changes — re-check any VIN before you rely on it.
Published October 16, 2026 · last updated October 16, 2026. Found something out of date or wrong? Tell us and we will correct it.